This guide will walk you through the steps you need if you want to reset and/or back up your data.
Resetting from the customer area
The ability to factory reset your Shadow is now possible from your own client area!
You will find in the category "My Shadow" of your space client, the section (below that for the backup disk of your Shadow) dedicated to the re-initialisation of your Shadow. We can follow our guide for this here.
Be careful , this action will result in the loss of your data and backups present on the Shadow.
This operation lasts approximately 10 minutes, during which time you will not be able to have access to your Shadow. If you are already connected to your Shadow this will automatically turn off to begin the procedure.
Snapshot (or data backup)
/!\ The Snapshot feature has been temporarily disabled for technical reasons. This one will be back very soon /!\
From the client area, in the same section as the one where you have the option to reset your Shadow (more precisely just above), you will find the possibility to create a backup of your Shadow at a given moment to return to this backup more later.
- When you create a backup, your Shadow will turn off automatically, the same thing applies if you just want to restore a backup.
- Returning to an old backup will delete any current unsaved data (in short, if you did not save your beautiful wallpaper before when you saved it, it will disappear)
- The use of dates and time indicator may be useful if you are going to use this function often.
- This will allow you to perform a quick fix if there is a problem by letting you go back before the problem occurs (for example the installation of a VPN, antivirus not compatible with Shadow etc ...)
Still have questions after reading this article? Contact us for assistance!